Philips SpeechLive
Cloud dictation and transcription workflow for professional teams, with smartphone, browser and voice recorder input plus optional speech recognition and an AI document drafting add-on.
YOUR DEVICE
Not stated. The pages we checked do not say audio stays on the device.
THE CLOUD
“If you are using the desktop or mobile app for our speech recognition service, no audio or text is saved on our servers. The audio and text files simply pass through our servers.”
speechlive.com, checked 28 Sep 2026
- Price
- $12.90 per user per month, billed annually, excl. tax (US page) $ as shown
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Trial
- 14 days
- Platforms
- iPhone, Android, Web
- Use
- Dictation, Transcription
- Works offline
- Not stated
- Status
- Operating
- Checked
- 28 Sep 2026
Price as shown on the vendor site, 28 Sep 2026. A bare $ was fetched from Canada and may be local currency.
Features, in their words
- Dictate at the cursor
Speech recognition can type into any program.
Dictate directly at the cursor in any program
- Multi-speaker transcription
Transcribes recordings with up to 10 speakers.
Multi-speaker transcription for up to 10 speakers
- Recording sources
Record by smartphone app, browser, or upload from voice recorders.
Mobile app, web browser recorder and file upload
- Human transcription service
Dictations can be sent to external partner agencies for transcription.
Dictations sent to the SpeechLive transcription service are processed by carefully selected external partner agencies and then sent through encrypted https to their secure servers.
Not verified
free_plan
windows or mac desktop app platform list (vendor mentions a desktop app but the pages checked do not name the operating systems)